Navigation
réservation
Book
in just a few clicks!
actualité

C'est le mois de Décembre !

Read more...
strasbourg

L'Oriel du Gruber

Read more
strasbourg
L'Oriel du Gruber
Le Gruber brasserie has a roll-call of prestigious diners and tasty dishes. On the door is is inscribed the year 1651 which corresponds to the year it was made. The ground floor itself was built in 1760. The inscriptions on the oriel window indicate that the restaurant used to be called ZuemKühlen. In the 18th century the premises were occupied by the Café Allemand, one of the oldest in the city. Upstairs you can admire the satirical works of Tomi Ungerer in a room bearing his name.
strasbourg

Les Vitraux du Pfifferbriader

Read more
strasbourg
Les Vitraux du Pfifferbriader
The Pfifferbriader is located at the rear of the old butchers' shops in Strasbourg on the square that is aptly named 'Place du Marché aux Cochons de Lait' (Suckling Pig Market Square). It passed into the hands of a wine merchant in 1934 and the restaurant has kept track of its past through stained-glass windows and murals. They represent the lives of winegrowers and the three iconic castles of Ribeauvillé.
strasbourg

L'Orchestrion du Lohkäs

Read more
strasbourg
L'Orchestrion du Lohkäs
This giant mechanical organ is called an "orchestrion", and is a gigantic barrel organ, dating from the beginning of the twentieth century signed by the Popper workshops in Leipzig. It is the last operating mechanical organ of its kind and is admired daily.
strasbourg

La Cathédrale

Read more
strasbourg
La Cathédrale
Strasbourg Cathedral is an absolute masterpiece of Gothic art. The 142-metre-high Spire is a masterpiece of lightness and elegance. Until the 19th century, the Cathedral was the highest building of all Christendom. Externally, the façade is the biggest medieval picture book in the world. Inside, the soaring nave inspires contemplation. The astronomical clock from the Renaissance has a mechanism dating from 1842 and is a masterpiece in itself, where the procession of Apostles can be admired every day at 12:30.
strasbourg

Place du Corbeau

Read more
strasbourg
Place du Corbeau
The cour du Corbeau was listed as a historical monument as early as 1930 and is one of the most representative examples of half-timbered Renaissance architecture. It was an inn from the 16th to the 19th century when it saw the big names of the era pass through (including the Duke of Bavaria, the Maréchal de Turenne, the King of Poland and the German Emperor). Because of its excellent food the place has regained its original function and is home to a prestige hotel.
strasbourg

Place Gutenberg

Read more
strasbourg
Place Gutenberg
This has the Renaissance chamber of commerce building and the statue of the German printer Johannes Gutenberg, by David d'Angers. At the crossroads of rue des Grandes Arcades, the rue des Hallebards and the rue du Vieux Marché aux Poissons, the place Gutenberg is the best way to get the Cathedral or further into the centre.
strasbourg

La Place Kléber

Read more
strasbourg
La Place Kléber
Considered one of the central points of Strasbourg, the place Kléber is bordered to the North by the Aubette, an 18th-century building, and hosts many cultural events. It is also well known for its Christmas market which illuminates it with all its lights every year from the end of November. This square is surrounded by shops and monuments and in its centre there sits a statue of General Kléber, a famous son the city. The statue's pedestal lists his achievements.
strasbourg

L'Église Saint-Thomas

Read more
strasbourg
L'Église Saint-Thomas
Dedicated to protestant worship, the Church of Saint Thomas is a very fine example of Alsatian Gothic art. Its choir is home to the impressive mausoleum of the Maréchal de Saxe: a masterpiece of 18th century baroque funerary art.
strasbourg

La Petite France

Read more
strasbourg
La Petite France
This is the most picturesque part of old Strasbourg. Fishermen, millers and tanners used to live and work in this neighbourhood built on the water. The magnificent half-timbered houses date from the 16th and 17th centuries. Their sloping roofs have open attics where skins were once dried.
strasbourg

La Gare

Read more
strasbourg
La Gare
With the arrival of the TGV Est in June 2007, Strasbourg railway station became too small. It was therefore redesigned and reopened on 5 November 2007. The original station, built in 1883, was retained but expanded with a huge canopy, designed by the architect Jean-Marie Duthilleul, who received a Brunel Award in 2008. At night it disappears to reveal the original façade of pink sandstone.
strasbourg

Place de La République

Read more
strasbourg
Place de La République
This large square resembles a park, and was built between 1871 and 1918. It is located in the heart of the "German quarter". After the French defeat of 1870, Germany planned to make Strasbourg the capital of the Reichsland of Alsace-Lorraine. Around it: the Palais du Rhin, the university library, the National Theatre are majestic examples of this imperial architecture. In the centre stands the monument to the dead, erected in 1936 by the sculptor Drivier. It represents a mother with her two sons, the one dead for France, one for Germany - a dramatic situation experienced by the people of Alsace during both world wars.
strasbourg

Le Jardin Notre-Dame

Read more
strasbourg
Le Jardin Notre-Dame
This Gothic garden is a creation of Hans Haug, the founder of the Museum in 1937. This reconstruction fits in the tradition of medieval gardens illustrated by Rhenish painters and engravers from the 15th century. Restored in the 1990s, the Garden features at its centre nine rectangular beds grouping medicinal plants and ornamental plants.
strasbourg

Le Parc de L'Orangerie

Read more
strasbourg
Le Parc de L'Orangerie
The oldest park in the city is the favourite venue of lovers, joggers and Sunday strollers. Children love its play areas, its circuit of old cars, its mini-farm and its zoo (free). This is where storks, which were threatened with disappearance for a while, have been successfully reintroduced. More than 800 chicks have hatched since 1971. This beautiful bird is the symbol of Alsace and can be admired here in all seasons. The lake is adorned with a great romantic waterfall and allows you to indulge in the joys of canoeing. The Pavillon Joséphine hosts exhibitions and temporary events. The Buerehiesel is a pretty half-timbered house with a gourmet restaurant. The bowling alley and its terrace complete the range of leisure activities.
réservation
Book
in just a few clicks!
actualité

C'est le mois de Décembre !

Read more...

Navigation
réservation
Réserver
en quelques clics !
actualité

Nos suggestions du moment

C’est le mois de Novembre ! Toute l'équipe des Restauran...
lire la suite ...
strasbourg

L'Oriel du Gruber

plus d'infos
strasbourg
L'Oriel du Gruber
La Brasserie le Gruber a vu défiler des noms prestigieux et des mets gouteux. Sur la porte est mentionnée l’année 1651 qui correspond à la réfection de cette dernière, le rez-de-chaussée est quant à lui construit en 1760. Les inscriptions sur l’oriel indiquent que le restaurant s’appellait ZuemKühlen. Au 18e siècle, les lieux sont occupés par le Café Allemand, un des plus anciens de la ville. Vous pouvez admirer à l’étage les œuvres satiriques de Tomi Ungerer dans un salon qui porte son nom.
strasbourg

Les Vitraux du Pfifferbriader

plus d'infos
strasbourg
Les Vitraux du Pfifferbriader
Le Pfifferbriader est situé à l’arrière des bâtiments des Anciennes Boucheries de Strasbourg sur la place qui porte donc bien son nom « Place du Marché aux Cochons de Lait ». Passé aux mains d’un marchand de vins en 1934, l’établissement a gardé la trace de son passé sur ses vitraux et ses peintures murales. Ils représentent la vie des vignerons et les trois châteaux emblématiques de Ribeauvillé.
strasbourg

L'Orchestrion du Lohkäs

plus d'infos
strasbourg
L'Orchestrion du Lohkäs
Cet orgue mécanique géant appelé « orchestrion » est un gigantesque limonaire, daté du début du XXème siècle signé des ateliers Popper à Leipzig. Dernier orgue mécanique en fonctionnement, il est quotidiennement admiré.
strasbourg

La Cathédrale

plus d'infos
strasbourg
La Cathédrale
La cathédrale de Strasbourg est un chef d’œuvre absolu de l’art gothique. La flèche, haute de 142 mètres, est un chef d’œuvre de légèreté et d’élégance. La cathédrale fut jusqu’au XIXe siècle l’édifice le plus élevé de toute la chrétienté. À l’extérieur, la façade est le plus grand livre d’images du Moyen-Age. À l’intérieur, la nef élancée inspire au recueillement. L’horloge astronomique d’époque Renaissance et dont le mécanisme date de 1842 est un chef d’œuvre en soi, dont le défilé des Apôtres peut être admiré tous les jours à 12H30.
strasbourg

Place du Corbeau

plus d'infos
strasbourg
Place du Corbeau
Classée monument historique dès 1930, la cour du Corbeau est un des ensembles les plus représentatifs de l’architecture à pans de bois de la Renaissance. Auberge en activité du XVIe au XIXe siècle elle a vu défiler les grands noms de l’époque (le Duc de Bavière, le Maréchal de Turenne, le roi de Pologne, l’Empereur d’Allemagne…). Grâce à une restauration exemplaire, l’ensemble a retrouvé sa fonction d’origine et accueille un établissement hôtelier de prestige.
strasbourg

Place Gutenberg

plus d'infos
strasbourg
Place Gutenberg
S'y dressent l'hôtel de la chambre de commerce, Renaissance, et la statue de l’imprimeur allemand Johannes Gutenberg, par David d'Angers. A la croisée de la rue des Grandes Arcades, de la rue des Hallebardes et de la rue du vieux Marché aux Poissons, la place Gutenberg est un passage obligé pour se rendre à la Cathédrale ou plus en avant dans le centre.
strasbourg

La Place Kléber

plus d'infos
strasbourg
La Place Kléber
Considérée comme l’un des cœurs de Strasbourg, elle est bordée au nord par l'Aubette, bâtiment du 18e siècle et accueille de nombreux événements culturels. Elle est d’ailleurs bien connue pour son marché de Noël qui l’illumine de tous ses feux chaque année dès la fin novembre. Cette place est entourée de magasins et de monuments et en son centre siège une statue du Général Kléber, glorieux enfant de la cité. Le socle de la statue énumère ses titres de gloire.
strasbourg

L'Église Saint-Thomas

plus d'infos
strasbourg
L'Église Saint-Thomas
Vouée au culte protestant, l’église Saint-Thomas est un très bel exemple de l’art gothique alsacien. Son choeur abrite l’impressionnant mausolée du Maréchal de Saxe : un chef d’œuvre de l’art funéraire baroque du XVIIIe siècle.
strasbourg

La Petite France

plus d'infos
strasbourg
La Petite France
C’est le quartier le plus pittoresque du vieux Strasbourg. Les pêcheurs, les meuniers et les tanneurs vivaient et travaillaient autrefois dans ce quartier bâti à fleur d’eau. Les magnifiques maisons à colombage datent des XVIe et XVIIe siècles. Leurs toits pentus sont ouverts sur des greniers où séchaient autrefois les peaux.
strasbourg

La Gare

plus d'infos
strasbourg
La Gare
Avec l'arrivée du TGV Est en juin 2007, la gare de Strasbourg était devenue trop petite. Elle a donc été réaménagée et inaugurée le 5 novembre 2007. La gare d'origine, construite en 1883, a été conservée mais agrandie grâce une immense verrière, oeuvre de l'architecte Jean-Marie Duthilleul, récompensée par un Brunel Award en 2008. La nuit, elle disparaît pour laisser apparaître la façade d'origine, en grès rose.
strasbourg

Place de La République

plus d'infos
strasbourg
Place de La République
Cette grande place aux allures de parc, érigée entre 1871 et 1918, se situe au cœur du “quartier allemand”. Après la défaite française de 1870, l’Allemagne projette de faire de Strasbourg la capitale du Reichsland d’Alsace-Lorraine. Tout autour : le Palais du Rhin, la Bibliothèque Universitaire, le Théâtre National sont les majestueux exemples de cette architecture impériale. Au centre se dresse le monument aux morts élevé en 1936 par le sculpteur Drivier. Il représente une mère avec ses deux fils, l’un mort pour la France, l’autre pour l’Allemagne, situation dramatique vécue par les Alsaciens pendant les deux guerres mondiales.
strasbourg

Le Jardin Notre-Dame

plus d'infos
strasbourg
Le Jardin Notre-Dame
Le jardinet gothique est une création du fondateur du musée Hans Haug en 1937. Cette reconstitution s'inscrit dans la tradition des jardins médiévaux transmise par les peintres et les graveurs rhénans du XVe siècle. Restauré dans les années 1990, le jardinet comporte en son centre neuf modules rectangulaires regroupant plantes médicinales, plantes ornementales.
strasbourg

Le Parc de L'Orangerie

plus d'infos
strasbourg
Le Parc de L'Orangerie
Le plus ancien parc de la ville est le rendez-vous favori des amoureux, des joggers et des promeneurs du dimanche. Les enfants adorent ses aires de jeu, son circuit de voitures anciennes, sa mini-ferme et son zoo (gratuit). C’est ici que la cigogne menacée un temps de disparition a été réintroduite avec succès. Plus de 800 cigogneaux ont vu le jour depuis 1971. Le bel oiseau symbole de l’Alsace peut y être admiré en toutes saisons. Le lac, orné d’une grande cascade romantique, permet de se livrer aux joies du canotage. Le Pavillon Joséphine accueille des expositions et des événements temporaires. Le Buerehiesel, jolie maison à colombages, abrite un restaurant gastronomique. Le Bowling et sa terrasse complètent cette offre de loisirs.
réservation
Réserver
en quelques clics !
actualité

Nos suggestions du moment

C’est le mois de Novembre ! Toute l'équipe des Restauran...
lire la suite ...